DesignerWhey Protein2Go Drink Mix

Posted: January 19, 2013 in Reviews, Running
Tags: , , ,

A few weeks ago I was lucky enough to win some samples of @DesignerWhey’s Protein2GO. I have really enjoyed the product, so I thought I’d share my thoughts and experience with you.

From their website:

PROTEIN 2GO®designerwhey2go
It’s a marvel that these pocket-sized packs of Designer Whey Protein 2GO® carry so much lip smacking taste. Small enough to enjoy anytime, anywhere and powerful enough to transform ordinary water into an explosion of citrus and vitamins, each serving delivers everything you want and exactly what you need. Take them to the office for a mid-afternoon pick-me-up or to the gym for an energy boost. It’s good, to go.

 

You would be correct if you guessed that the lemonade is my favourite flavour. Orange would be my second choice. I am not a big fan of berries anyway, so that one is last. Sorry. The other thing that I wasn’t keen on with the mixed berry is that i found it a bit sweeter than the others.

The mix uses stevia as a sweetener, and this is the first product I have tried that has stevia in it. While I can detect an after taste, it isn’t as strong as some other sweeteners, and doesn’t give me a headache like nutrasweet or that stuff in the yellow bags that people put in their coffee, etc.

The DesignerWhey Protein2Go is a great way to add a little boost to your nutrition, either after a workout or just as an alternative to plain water. I had no problems mixing it with water in my shaker bottle; it also mixes well in smoothies!  Next time you are shopping around for something different for your workout bag, give strong consideration to DesignerWhey Protein2Go!

-g-

Comments
  1. So glad you love our Designer Whey Protein 2 GOs! Made with natural whey isolate, they pack 10g of protein for only 50 calories! Thanks so much for sharing!!!

Leave a Reply

