Sure, I’ll write a letter for you!

Posted: January 17, 2013 in spoofs
Tags: , ,

Sometimes, I just can’t help myself. A good friend and collegue of mine is applying to RN school (she’s an LPN). Since she’s a great nurse and is looking to go to my Alma Mater, I thought I would try to help her out and write a letter of recommendation for her. I share with you one version of the letter I will be handing her this morning:

Dear Admissions Counselor:

When Jennifer FLIBBIDY-FLOO told me that she was applying to the VTC RN program, I leaped at the chance to write a letter of recommendation for her.

I have known Jennifer for nearly 4 years while working with her at the VA Medical Center in White River Junction, and let me tell you, those have been some crazy years!

One of the first times that I interacted with Star (as she likes to be called) was right after she came back from a few days off during the summer. You know that she’s fair skinned, right? Well, let’s just say that she spent a bit TOO MUCH time out in the sun without adequate sun screen. Yea. Who DOES that these days?? Lemme tell ya, she was as red as the carpet at the Oscars! She tried to laugh it off, but her face started to crack and peel when she did, so we just left it at that.

Then there was the time when…well, I probably shouldn’t write that one down. Never mind. Moving on…

Recently she had trouble getting her motorcycle started, so I tried to help get her “badass” rig rolling. In doing so, I inadvertently broke one of the decorative panels on the side of her bike. Holy Good God in Heaven. You’d have thought that I said bad things about her horse! She took that broken piece from me and began to beat on my head and shoulders so hard that, as a result of my reconstructive surgeries, I now need to carry a notarized letter of explanation from my doctor whenever I travel by airplane. That Jenny, she’s a FIRECRACKER!

I almost feel the need to go on about how she’s not afraid to use her down time to go into unoccupied patient rooms to work-out, but that might not paint a good picture. I think I’ve said enough already.

It is without hesitation that I whole-heartedly endorse Jennifer FLIBBIDY-FLOO’s acceptance into your RN-ADN program. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any further questions.

Sincerely,

Gene Soboleski, RN

Nursing Informatics Coordinator

Veterans’ Health Administration

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

